relopmixer.blogg.se

Best free virtual audio cable
Best free virtual audio cable












best free virtual audio cable

I don’t know if the equivalent of that is even possible in Windows. In your Mac example it looks like you’re bringing guitar audio into GP through your Scarlett, then routing it out over Blackhole. I don’t think any of this is as straight forward in Windows as it is on Mac. Is there any way to reduce that latency or is there an alternative product with lower latency? I’m not a Windows user but I’m being told that Virtual Audio Cable has a very high latency. And, it was quite a nightmare to get a stable setup with ASIO4ALL. But unfortunately, I could’nt reduce the buffer size of ASIO4ALL under 512 samples (multiples of 44kHz were not available?!!). LoopBeAudio software = ~29ms (using the ASIO4ALL driver)įor the LoopBeAudio solution, I had to use the ASIO4ALL driver because it made it possible to agglomerate both the RME hardware audio interface and the LoopBeAudio virtual software audio interface in GP. RME UCX loopback = ~12.5ms (using the RME driver) So what I measured is only the additionnal latency introduced by the audio loopback. So, I simply recorded a DX7 percussive sound “straight” out of the plugin and after the loopback, and mesured the relative delay. I wanted to report the additionnal latencies achieved when using the hardware loopback of my RME UCX with regard to the LoopBeAudio software for Windows.

best free virtual audio cable

Regarding my evaluation of loopbeaudio, this is an older report: So I prefer to use the RME hardware loopback. I heard that it is in contrary very quick?!īut as it behaves as an audio interface, I needed to aggregate it with my RME audio interface and had to therefore use ASIO4ALL which introduces latency with regard to the RME audio drivers.














Best free virtual audio cable